Backlist Bloghop – CONTEST

  ML2InHisArms  Hiya folks! Welcome to the backlist bloghop! I’m one of your hosts, BLMorticia along with fellow muse Michael Mandrake . For this hope we have 23 authors/bloggers with enlightening posts to talk about whatever subject they have in mind. Also, enjoy all the giveaways and leave your emails in your comments to give them a better chance to contact you!

Now for my post. 

When watching a TV show, movie, or reading a book, do you have a favorite pairing that you gravitate to? Is it because they look wonderful together, like Mr. and Mrs. Smith in that movie, or if you’re an eighties baby, you recall General Hospital with Luke and Laura! Well romance authors have that kind of relationship with their characters too and I’m sure some of you readers have found your favorites that stick out more than most.

Who are some of my book faves? Luke and Simon from Sue Brown’s Morning Report is definitely tops, Roan and Jake from Tara Lain’s Attraction series even though they have a third. And another I can think of, Donovan and Mischa from Lee Brazil’s Truth or Dare series. Did ya’ notice they were all m/m couples? *laughs* I haven’t been reading a whole lot of hetero so these couples stood out to me.

What about in my own writing? Well, my very first couple will always be my fave regardless! I mean I have several that I adore. Vanessa and Jayson from Losing My Inhibitions, Jimmy and Alex from Something Fresh, as well as Ty and Alain from Candyman just to name a few but no one tops Nathan and the Lieutenant from My Lieutenant.

Like Rawiya, I’m partial to interracial romances and think it’s a lot hotter. Nathan and Bryant’s story seemed so easy to write from day one because they gel so well together. From the beginning when Nathan gives Bryant grief about being on the fence to Bryant convincing his lover to move to New Orleans, the situations I write them in flowed off the page.

For this reason, Nathan and Bryant will continue to have shorts I’ll be releasing as free stories in the near future. Just like the one I did for Christmas. Also, my loving couple make an appearance in the series the Triad is doing right now. They pop up in book one of our Nola collection that should be released in late Feb early March.

What is it about Nathan and Bryant that makes them so special? Not sure, but like I stated earlier they were made for each other and nothing makes a book, tv show, or movie like a couple who gels!

Who are your favorite couples from a book, tv show, and or movie. Leave me your comments!

Nathan Ellerby and Lt. Bryant Duncan are at it again. This time, the narration shifts from Nathan to Bryant who’s looking to solidify his relationship with his favorite artist. The Lieutenant wants to take Nathan to visit his naval friends, his parents who still aren’t happy about his decision to come out, as well as his best friends bachelor party. Bryant refuses to hide his man from the masses and despite his man’s insistence on the unimportance of the matter, Bryant pushes on.

ARe    Amazon    Bookstrand    B&N

Life is really like a box of chocolates.

My favorite quote from Forrest Gump other than the one about running.

Of course I’m a big fan of that particular statement since I love to run. To me, running or jogging is the best exercise out there other than sex with my man. Oh yeah, making love to Nathan is always the highlight of my day, other than the morning mile and a half I travel by foot to clear my head.

Just thinking about Nathan makes me smile. Hard to do when I’m trying to regulate my breathing and keep pace, but just the thought of him brightens my mood.

I consider myself to be a pretty lucky man—or, as the new guy in my life would say, a lucky son of a bitch. Yeah, he says that without batting an eyelash. He can be so vulgar at times, but I love him more than anything.

Even more than running. Thank goodness I found someone to keep my interest up and occasionally give me a reason to skip this routine ever so often.

With the end of my journey in sight, I made the turn to cross the street. Although my muscles ached slightly from the run and the late night romp, that didn’t sour my mood. I was ready for more of my lover as soon as I hit the apartment. Just the thought of him on top of me made my cock stir in my sweat pants and nipples harden under my pullover.

The good Lord has been on my side for a while.

Why, you ask?  Well, I was able to serve in the US Navy and make it through without killing anyone. The homophobia in the ranks was unbelievable; many officers and fellow soldiers used the term faggot very loosely. For the most part, I kept a low profile, but there were plenty of times I wanted to jump out and tell them about me, but due to my rank and class—First Lieutenant—I had to keep my mouth shut. No one would accept me if I came out and with the threat of DADT looming, I couldn’t risk making that admission.

Waiting for the light to change, I kept running in place. My heart beating fast in my chest, I took deep breaths and stared at the target ahead. Good thing the weather was so nice. No snow for now, the sun had come up, and the temps felt like high thirties.

When it finally turned to red, I ran across the street and down the walk, nodding at fellow joggers on the path. Obviously they hadn’t gotten up as early as me. I always started around five-thirty to avoid as many of them as possible.

Although I loved New York, I couldn’t wait to make this run down to New Orleans, my targeted destination to live with Nathan since we had a house waiting for us to move in. My ex trophy-wife who wrote romances for a living left it to me in the divorce. She owned a place in New Orleans that she used for her backdrop in stories, the so-called inspiration. Turns out she liked to bring the entertainment for her stories to life. So while I was away in the service, she slept with random men and even a few women. Due to both of us wanting this faux commitment to be over, we agreed to split everything and so she wouldn’t owe me anything more, she decided to give up her house of pleasure to me in the settlement.

Cool, right?

I certainly thought so and that brings me to now. My string of luck still hasn’t run out. I do a good deed and meet the man of my dreams, my lover, my soul mate, my Nathan. Nathan Ellerby, artist, intellectual, and all around smart ass with the foulest mouth ever. Despite all this, I love him with all my heart. When we’re together, I feel complete. The worries about coming out as a gay man aren’t an issue knowing I’ve got such a strong and beautiful man on my side.

No more am I tormented by being in the closet and hiding who I really am. I’m comfortable with myself, I love myself, and I love Nathan. Period.

Now for the contest! Your comment with your email are needed to be counted. On Monday, I’ll pick a winner who will receive ML1 and 2 as well as the Grinch along with The Wretched. Yep, I know, that’s 4 stories! How cool is that? Make sure you tell me about your fave couple too!

Want to know about more authors? Check out our great list of hoppers!

1 Erotica With Snark blmorticia.wordpress.com

0

4

2

A Gay Man Inside a Females Body tabooindeed.blogspot.com

0

5

3

Cassandre Dayne – Dare to the the Plunge cassandredayne.wordpress.com/

0

3

4

Kassanna Deeply in Lust and Love kassalot.wordpress.com/ Kassanna

0

1

5

Author Raine Delight authorrainedelight.wordpress.com Raine Delight

0

4

6

Shira Anthony Gay Romance www.shiraanthony.com Shira Anthony

0

3

7

Full Moon Dreaming julielynnhayes.blogspot.com Julie Hayes

0

1

8

Leigh Ellwood – Romance Author leighwantsfood.blogspot.com Leigh Ellwood

0

3

9

Author Shannon West shannonwestbooks.com Shannon West

0

2

10

Romance by Jaxx Steele jaxxsteele.blogspot.com/

0

2

May Water

0

2

13

Decadent Delights-M.A. Church machurch00.blogspot.com/ M.A. Church

0

3

14

Nicole Morgan – Bringing Passion to Life… nicolemorganauthor.blogspot.com Nicole Morgan

0

2

15

Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com Kharisma

0

1

16

Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/p/featured-blog-hop.html Dakota Trace

0

4

17

Karenna Colcroft www.karennacolcroft.com/blogotica/ Karenna Colcroft

0

1

18

Jordan L. Hawk www.jordanlhawk.com/blog Jordan L. Hawk

0

1

19

Kendall McKenna – Love and Dog Tags kendallmckenna.com/kendalls-blog-3/ Kendall McKenna

0

1

20

Helena Harker – Open the Door to Your Fantasies www.helenaharker.com/blog.html Helena Harker

0

1

21

Love is a Many Flavored Thing dcjuris.blogspot.com DC Juris

0

1

22

Luscious Literaries lusciousliteraries.wordpress.com/

23  Beg for Mercy                                                                                     http://mercyceleste.blogspot.com

14 responses to “Backlist Bloghop – CONTEST

  1. I love Roan and Jake, too (though Tara’s Tommy and Shay are also pretty irresistible). There’s also Jonathan and Admael from Clare London’s SAY A LITTLE PRAYER, Lucky and Bo from Eden Winters’ DIVERSION, Griff and Dante from Damon Suede’s HOT HEAD, Alex and Kieran from LA Witt’s THE CLOSER YOU GET…aggh, I know I’m forgetting so many!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  2. So many, each time I read a book, they become favourite! Recently Mac and Tony, from Life Lessons and Simon and Declan, from Tigers and Devils

  3. In real life my favorite couple are the Fabulous Beekman Boys, in fiction it would be Chay and Keaton in Without Reservations/

  4. A couple that comes to mind is Kristair and Jacob from the Triquetra trilogy by Marguerite Labbe. I couldn’t get enough of their story. There are plenty more but those two have a special corner in my heart.

    ~Rush~
    taina1959 at yahoo dot com

  5. Your books sound fantastic! Thank for the awesome hop and great giveaway!! 🙂 Have a great day!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

