Saturday Sips ML3 Before We Say I Do

ML2InHisArms  Alrighty then! As promised, here’s a snippet of ML3. It’s off to the beta and then onto Rebel Ink for submission!

My Lieutenant Three: Before We Say I Do

Lieutenant Bryant Duncan and Nathan Ellerby are about to say I do and Bryant insists on meeting Nathan’s parents before the big day. Due to being thrown out at age eighteen, Nathan isn’t happy about the visit and begs his lover to reconsider. Knowing Bryant’s ways to get Nathan to do whatever he wants, Nathan will have to put up with his mother and father who disowned him for coming out the closet.

Prepared to defend himself and his man, Nathan plans the trip to the west coast not only for a relaxing vacation but also to fulfill his lover’s wishes to meet the two people he’s despised more than any during his existence; Lana and Cal Ellerby. To make the visit a little easier, his Aunt Edna has decided to show up at the family house for a sort of impromptu reunion. Will she stop Nathan and his mother from a battle of expletives and obscenities during the family dinner?

 

Unedited Chapter One

“Yes mom, I know…” Somewhat annoyed and still nervous about talking to my future mother-in-law, I curled my newly cut hair around my fingertips. “I know what you’re trying to do, and I appreciate it but they…”

“Nathan…don’t be so concerned about what your parents think. I mean, I know Bryant would’ve done what he wanted regardless of what me and his dad said.”

“Oh I know, I always have but, I didn’t think your son would want to meet them.” Yes, the dreaded moment when my lover thought it was so important to meet his future in-laws. Why wasn’t it good enough to know his parents? Bryant needs to understand Lana and Cal Ellerby wouldn’t be joining any PFLAG organizations or waving the rainbow flag anytime soon. No way would my mom even try accepting me for what I am because she’d always hated me being gay.

And yet, my lover desperately wanted to meet them, at least once just to let them see how happy we were together. Little did he know my mom and dad would much rather enjoy going to a golf match or the neighborhood social gathering than being around their gay son. They’d always made their displeasure for my sexuality well known. They didn’t give a flying fuck if I was happy or not.

“Would you like us to go with the two of you? Perhaps we could get Father Inger…”

“No, no…” I vehemently shook my head, knowing that would be a disaster waiting to happen. My parents, meeting with Bryant’s and the gay pastor? Uh uh, I’d rather stick my head in a bucket of sand and suffocate myself. Nothing against Bryant’s folks or Father Inger but I just knew my parents would find a reason to be crude. And you wonder why I’ve always cursed like a sailor and didn’t bother mouthing off to anyone? Um, yeah, Cal Ellerby is my father, that’s why. “No mom, it’s okay. Bryant will just have to see for himself how my folks act. After all, he’s the one that wants to meet them.”

“As he should, Nathan. He wants your folks to see the joy you bring him. If it weren’t for them having you, he wouldn’t have found the perfect mate.”

Enjoying her statement, I grinned and gushed. At least that part I could agree with. Thanks to fucking Christ they brought me into the world and tried their best to raise me to be a decent human being. However, once I came out at age eighteen that quickly changed and I immediately had to find another place to live. Thank God for Fali and Sydney Johannson who I’d just met through another friend at art college or I might’ve been another sad statistic. The twins gave me hope when I was down and out which was part of the reason why I saw no point to share my happiness with them. I mean, they barely cared if I were alive or dead for the past nine years. Why the hell should I worry about letting them meet the source of my inspiration for the last eleven months? I’d washed my hands of them the minute I walked out that door and never worried about going back.

However, that was just me and now that I had another person in my life, I had to worry about his feelings too. Damn. The one part I hated about being in a relationship; doing something just to please the other party and keep the peace. Bryant was determined to get his way and meet the mother and father in law from hell and well, since he was so intent on making it happen, I’d let my lover catch the Ellerbys in their finest form for himself.

This just might be good enough for reality television! Hello cable networks, I got a doozy for ya!

After saying my goodbyes to my sane mother-in-law, I perused the snapshots I’d taken of my latest subject, Kajika Fortier. The young Native American exotic dancer I’d transformed into a living art exhibit for my successful gallery in the quarter. Tracing his strong features, I smiled to myself, glad I’d taken the chance and approached him in the club almost two months ago. “He is such a find!” Many people had gotten in touch with me about my latest discovery, wanting him to model their newest clothes or be part of their ad campaigns. So far, he’d taken no one up on those offers and because he was my “hit” right now, that was just fine with me.

“Nathan?” Bryant’s alto voice sounded loudly from the foyer before the close of our front door. He’s home already? I’d lost track of time when I took the call from momma Duncan.

“In here, baby. The great room.” Ready to see my man, I tossed the pictures on the coffee table in front of me and sat up straight, to watch my handsome lover come in. We’d been together almost a year now and I still got goose bumps and panted like a young puppy when he’d return home from work.

The moment he strolled in with that wide, sexy grin splayed on his face, my trousers tightened in the crotch area. Damn this man had such a wicked effect on me. The strong, manly smell of his cologne filled the air and I inhaled it, enjoying the trance it put me in. Dressed to kill in the black Navy uniform, tie and all, I gawked at the flash of loveliness coming my way. “Hey sexy man.” Former Lieutenant Bryant Duncan removed his hat.

“Hey baby.” When he leaned down to kiss my lips, I wrapped my arms around his neck, crushing my mouth against his. Wanting him, I pulled on his neck tie, already primed to get him lose and comfortable for a love session on the couch. “How was work?” I slid the tie off.

“Good, real good. It’s been really busy at the enlisting office the last couple of weeks. I’m really glad they got someone to fill in for me so we can have our big moment.” Bryant effortlessly lifted me from the couch and sat me on his lap, meeting my gaze. Light brown eyes with tiny yellow speckles entranced me. This instant, I wanted him naked, on top of me, making me scream his name.

“I’m glad too.” I began unbuttoning his shirt. “You have been extra busy lately at the center. We’ve barely had enough time to get our usual three times a day in during these past few weeks.” I finished my task and he removed his jacket along with the oxford button down.

“Yeah I know, right? We got plenty of time to make that up though, after we visit your folks.” Bryant pressed his lips on top of mine.

Just the mention of my parental units caused my level of horniness to drop down a tiny notch. “Look Bryant…”

Seemingly knowing what I’d say, he shook his head. “No, no, no buts, baby. I wanna meet them. I know when they see how happy we are they’ll be satisfied with your choice. They may not like it…” Bryant yanked my shirt up over my head and ran his fingers down the center of my chest, toying with the patch of hair.

“That doesn’t matter, Bryant. You don’t know them the way I do, love.” I shifted on his lap to straddle him and look him directly in the eye. I hoped a little convincing would make him change his mind about seeing my folks.

“Yeah and that’s why I think it’s important to meet them. Let me see it for myself, Nathan. This is an important day for us, okay? They should at least be aware their only child is getting married to someone he loves.”

“But that’s just it, Bryant? They don’t give a fuck! They never have!” For the first time ever I shrieked at my lover and I didn’t like it. Didn’t matter that I had such little contact with them they always raised my ire. I hated talking about those people that brought me into this world. No love lost between them or me and fuck if I cared if I ever saw their faces again.

“Baby…shh…calm down, right?” Bryant brought me in for a hug and cradled my head against his muscular bicep.

God I adored the feel of his naked flesh against mine. Even the talk of my parents wouldn’t kill the feeling completely.  Tears welled in my eyes and I ogled him, hoping he’d see just how upset those people made me. “Let’s just forget about this, okay? I mean, we’ll call them from the chapel in New York and let that be the end of it.” I really didn’t want to return to Cali to see them; if anything, just for a visit to see Hollywood and take in the sights. Perhaps to San Fran for Folsom because I’d never been but other than that, I had no desire to go back to the west coast.

“Nathan…” Bryant’s large hands slipped from my shoulders to my buttocks. His nubile fingers kneaded them, making me even more, horny and forgetting about being upset. “Let’s just go, huh? We won’t stay that long. Regardless of how they feel about us, it won’t change a thing. Besides, it would show you as the bigger person by not showing resentment towards them right? They’re still your folks.”

“Yeah, yeah. I still don’t see the point.” When he brought one hand up to wipe the stray tear from my cheek, I brought it to my lips and kissed it lovingly. “All right Bryant Duncan, don’t say I didn’t warn you about Cal and Lana Ellerby ahead of time. You’ll see them for the real ignoramuses they are because they won’t tune it down for your benefit.” And I knew that for certain which is why I didn’t want to visit.

As per usual, the Lieutenant got me to give in to his desire which was the story of our relationship. Never had I allowed anyone to tell me what to do or change my mind so fucking frequently. Still, I was happy I gave up the reigns when he moved in months ago.

Perhaps I really did like being controlled.

 

2 responses to “Saturday Sips ML3 Before We Say I Do

  1. Hello S. Lira,
    Thank you so much for giving your Fans a sneak peak at your anticipated release of, “My Lieutenant Three: Before We Say I Do”, it just left me wanting More!!! 🙂 …I’m so excited to get this Book into my Triad Library 🙂
    Hope you have been doing well & enjoying your Summer.
    Take Care & Stay Naughty,
    Renee’

Leave a Reply

