Summer Lovin Blog Hop Rebel Ink 3rd Anniversary

ML_CoverFinal   Greetings Readers! Welcome to the Rebel ink Summer Lovin Blog Hop! This party was set up to celebrate Rebel Ink Press’ 3rd year and they’re doing it big by giving away some lovely prizes like a Kindle Paperwhite as well as a gift basket full of goodies!

Visit Rebel Reasoning to enter through Rafflecopter!

I’ll be doing my own giveaway. A 5GC from Amazon and the My Lieutenant set of books. So if you haven’t read them, this is a good chance to get all 4. 

Blurb: Nathan Ellerby’s a has been ransacked by his ex who didn’t like the fact Nathan dumped him. Trouncing through the debris uttering a string of obscenities, Nathan’s shocked to see Lieutenant Bryant Duncan at his door claiming he’s already caught the offender. Sensing an instant connection, when Nathan finds out Bryant’s divorced and he’s straddling the fence between being gay or bisexual, Nathan finds himself in a quandary.

Although the Lieutenant does everything in his power to prove to Nathan he’s worthy, Nathan is afraid to lower his defenses which leaves both men wondering if Nathan will allow love into his life even through his doubts.

ARe     Amazon     Bookstrand   B&N

Once we made it to the Hot Plate diner, Bryant and I sat across from one another in a small booth towards the back. On the way, we talked about me, my paintings and my taste in music. We’d figured out both of us liked a little of everything which was great.

Now with our menus over our faces, we were completely silent. Seemingly, Bryant didn’t want to talk much since we were about to eat. This couldn’t go on, even if he was only interested in breakfast. I had to at least attempt to make friendly conversation.

“So, this place,” I started after putting the menu down on the table. I drummed my fingers on the wood. “You come here a lot? The food looks delicious.”

The waitress came over, filling both our cups with coffee.

“Yep, I love it. It reminds me of an old time restaurant like back in the sixties or seventies.” Bryant picked up some cream, pouring it in his beverage. I noticed he’d taken about four within the span of two minutes.

I smiled, pointing at his cup. “You don’t like your java dark, huh?”

He put the mug to his lips. “Nope, I like a lotta cream,” he smirked, sipping the hot drink while his brown eyes were still fixated on me.

 

Well shit!

I grinned, raising an eyebrow.

Did he just flirt with me?

I cleared my throat, adjusting myself on the cushion. My trousers felt more than uncomfortable. We locked eyes again. “I see, well, I happen to like mine a bit darker.”

Bryant leaned forward, licking his lips. The sight made my dick twitch. I reached under the table, tugging at my pants.

“Like caramel,” he asked, giving me a wink.

I slurped a little, nodding my head in agreement. “Yes, light. Right in the middle.”

He was teasing me and I liked it.

What the fuck?

Didn’t he turn the Here channel off in favor of Law & Order? Time to find out the truth. “Um, Bryant…”

“Yes?” Bryant leaned in closer.

“I wanted to ask you…” I tried to collect my thoughts.

“Yes…” he nodded, taking another drink. “Yes, I do like what I see. Yes, I am attracted to you and I would’ve turned my head if it were anyone else but…knowing it was your place, I had to step in.” He continued to drink out his cup of Joe.

My eyes widened, not believing he was openly confessing that he liked me.  “I…” I stammered.

“Listen, Nathan. I’ve only been in the building about two weeks and ever since I saw you, I wanted to get to know you better. I’m a little shy. I didn’t wanna just come out and say it.”

“Okay, well, then… I guess that answers my questions…sort of.” I grinned again, still dumbfounded by what I’d heard. This hot man, who seemed to be so straight, said he wanted to get to know me.

 

Bryant broke our gaze a moment as he chuckled. “Look, I’m sorry for being so forward, it’s just…well…it’s been hard being so secretive the whole time, you know? Now that I’m getting the chance, I don’t wanna hold back.”

Interrupting our conversation, the waitress came back with our food, placing it on the table. I really wanted to hear what else he had to say, especially that sentence about being secretive. What the hell did that mean? I guess I’d find out after we’d had breakfast but at least I knew I was way off base about Bryant’s feelings. That made me very happy.

* * * *

Check out the other fab Rebel authors participating in the hop!

HL Wampler                                      

DR Slaten                                          

Vivian Proud

Nancy LaPonzina                              

Joanne C Berroa                               

Lila Munro

Melissa Keir                                      

Lori J Gordon                                    

Sarah Bella

Donna Steele                                    

Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy    

Juliette Springs

Suzzana C Ryan                                 

Kate Roth                                            

Anna Kristell

Wendy Smith                                    

BethAnn Buehler                             

Eden Glenn

Jane Wakely                                      

Nora Snowdon                                  

Erica Bayne

Britni Hill                                           

KD Ferguson

Bethany Cross                                   

E Jaime                                                 

Blair McDowell

Winfield H Strock III                       

JL Oiler                                                 

Alex Jones

Cassandre Dayne                             

DH Black                                              

Al Lohn

Jennifer Wilck

4 thoughts on “Summer Lovin Blog Hop Rebel Ink 3rd Anniversary

Leave a Reply

